When you define Security groups in DS 6.9 SP3 in combination with the option “Display only computers and jobs the user has rights to manage”, users may experience a very very slow interface. By default, any user who can access the DS console, can see all jobs/computers.
There’s a noticable difference in performance when you need to browse jobs via the ‘select a job’ option because here Altiris evaluates all jobs against the user’s permissions.
I didn’t experience this behaviour as a DS Admin. This would be a good option if it didn’t slow down the console so much!